Tags

, , , , ,


I just wanted to say a quick ‘hi’ to all bibliophiles out there who live, breathe and sleep books. Welcome to ‘Wordly Obsessions’, my book review blog which I fundamentally set up to keep track of all the books I read throughout the year, as well as make a note of all the reading challenges I am hoping to complete. Oh, please excuse the mess, my blog is still a work in progress! 

I am pleased to say that I have joined wordpress.com after months of deliberation between different blogging platforms, not to mention the fact that windowslive.com decided to do away with its’ only redeeming factor; the all-important statistics page.

So please come in, relax, and make yourselves right at home. After I get a little more acquainted with the vastness of my dashboard, hopefully this place will start looking more like a book blog.

Just a little bit of info about myself; my name is Zee and I am a self-confessed bookaholic and I’ve been reading for as long as I can remember. I am a graduate in English Literature with particular taste for Gothic/ Sci-Fi and the old Romantic texts. But in general, I read anything (even better if it’s well-written). Like all bookaholics I am after the ‘good’ read, the one that stands out from the rest. It’s turning into a kind of quest for me, so I see reading books as a kind of treasure hunt. 

I have recently joined goodreads.com in an effort to broaden my reading horizons so please feel free to go on over and check out what I’ve got on my bookshelves. I hope you enjoy your time here. Please come back soon, reviews will be up shortly and I’d love to read your comments.

Zee.

